Become a Member


New Member Applications

New members:
According to the APC bylaws, there are several requirements that must be met before applicants are granted membership. You must be a qualified Canadian prosthodontist to join APC as an Active member. The pertinent bylaws are copied below for your reference.
If your professional credentials are obtained outside of Canada or the USA, please see our foreign trained dentist section for information and links about obtaining professional credentials in Canada.
After filling out the online form, and on receipt of copies of your qualification documents (per bylaws section 6.1), the executive council will review them and present your application to the members at the next Annual General Meeting.

APC Policies and Bylaws regarding Memberships

Active Members
An Active Member shall be a dentist who meets one of the following criteria on the date of application and is accepted by vote of membership:

  i) is acknowledged to be a specialist in prosthodontics by the licensing authority of any province in Canada.

  ii) has successfully completed training in prosthodontics at a university accredited to provide training in the specialty of prosthodontics by the Commission on Dental Accreditation in Canada (CDAC) or by the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA);

  iii) holds Fellowship (in Prosthodontics) in the Royal College of Dentists of Canada.

Completed applications, submitted by the applicant, for all categories of membership, excepting Honorary and Life, shall be returned to the National Office along with the applicable annual membership fee and, in the case of Active and Non-Resident applicants, a copy of the applicant's provincial specialty license or post graduate diploma from a prosthodontic specialty program accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation in Canada (CDAC) or by the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA) in the United States.

Applicants are required to meet the eligibility requirements adopted by the Executive Council.

An applicant shall officially become a member upon approval of his/her application by the Executive Council, a sub committee thereof or by the President as the Council?s nominee, and acceptance by the membership at an Annual General Meeting.


Jonathan Wong

Prosthodontist, Kitchener Waterloo Prosthodontics

Mahmood Abu Ruja

Prosthodontist, Universiy of Toronto

Diego Ardenghi

Graduated June 2014, University of British Columbia

Nilgun Ari


Pamela Barias

Specialized Dentistry BC

Hardeep (Bobby) Birdi

Assistant Clinical Professor , University of Minnesota

Cheryl Cable

Associate Professor, University of Alberta

Ester Canton

Clinical Instructor, University of Toronto

Robert Carmichael

Chief of Dentistry, Holland Bloorview Kids Rehab/University of Toronto

Sylvio Caro

Prosthodontist/Assistant Professor, McGill University

David Chvartszaid

Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

Neena D'Souza

Adjunct Professor, University of Toronto

Louis De Koninck

University of Montreal

Cecilia Dong

Assistant Professor, Western University

Faraj Edher

Clinical Assistant Professor, University of British Columbia

Samuel Hickman

Specialist Prosthodontist / Adjunct Assistant Professor, Hickman Specialist Group / University of Minnesota

Richard Kratz

Dental Detachment Commander and Prosthodontics Specialist, Canadian Armed Forces

Leslie Laing Gibbard

Assistant Professor, University of Toronto

David Lalande

Prosthodontist, US Army

Anaïs Landry-Schonbeck

Professeure adjointe, Université de Montréal

Vincent Lee

The University of British Columbia

Robert Lesniak

Prosthodontist, University of British Columbia

Henry Levant

Clinical Instructor and Lecturer, Faculty of Dentistry, U. of Toronto

Kieth Manning


Peter McDermott

University of Toronto

Patrick Miklos

Regional Prosthodontist, Department of National Defence

Oliver Pin-Harry

Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

David Powell

Prosthodontist, University of Toronto

Richard Price

Professor, Dalhousie University

Louis Rainville

Prosthodontist, McGill University

Sarah Richardson

QE II, Health Sciences Centre/Dalhousie University

Roxana Saldarriaga

University of Minnesota

Luisa Schuldt

Periodontist and Prosthodontist

Tarek Sharkas

Graduate/Prosthodontist, University of Pittsburgh

Visalakshi Shivaraman

Graduate Student, University of British Columbia

Azadeh Shojaei

Dentist-Prosthodontist, My Dentist Vancouver

Collin Shuen

Resident, University of Connecticut

Gaurav Singla

Fellow House Staff, MD Anderson Cancer Centre

Charlene Solomon

Assistant Professor/Prosthodontists

Vincent Torresyap

Assistant Professor, University of Saskatchewan

Mark Vallee

Teaching Fellow, Dalhousie University

Brenton Winnett


Chris Wyatt

Professor, University of British Columbia

Michael Yang

Prosthodontist, M Prosthodontics

John Zarb

Staff Prosthodontist, Mt Sinai Hospital