Privacy Policy

The Association of Prosthodontists of Canada (“APC”) obtains information from its members and guests for the annual member dues and for registration at the Association’s annual scientific sessions and AGM. This information may be expanded or updated as we change or develop our site. For this reason, we recommend that you review this policy from time-to-time to see if anything has changed. 

The Association values its members and guests and respects their privacy. Membership in the Association is focused on Canadian prosthodontic specialists with verified credentials from accredited North American CDAC and CODA university programs.  We collect member/guest information such as name, e-mail and postal addresses, and phone numbers when you visit our secure website. Your continued use of our site and renewal of your membership signifies your acceptance of our privacy policy. To help ensure your privacy, we recommend not sharing your login information with others.

Member and guest entered information is accessible only by Association managers, our accountants, Secretary-Treasurer and Webmaster who all are located only in Canada. The information is stored on a non-public, secured site. Members can access Members-only areas of the site using their personal login and password codes.

Personally identifiable information refers to information that tells us specifically who a member is, such as name, phone number, e-mail or postal address. In most cases, this information is of benefit, or even essential, for the Association to provide the services that you request, and includes information such as a history of membership dues payments. A member can view, update and control the privacy of all of their own personal and contact information using our Member Profile Manager, and may only view other members’ contact information if the other members have designated their own privacy settings so as to be accessible to other members. 

The amount of personally identifiable information that a member chooses to disclose to the Association is completely up to the member. The minimum information required to maintain membership is a member's first name, last name and valid email address. Members wishing to resign membership may request their personal information be completely deleted from our membership records.

The public has access to some of the members' information only through the public "Find A Prosthodontist" search page. and then only if appropriate permissions are specifically granted by each member using the privacy settings in their Profile Manager. The default search parameters are set so that only clinical Practice addresses, phone numbers and emails are available for viewing on public access pages, but even those records must have each of their privacy settings specifically adjusted by the member to be designated as public information.

The Association does not sell or give your personal information to third parties. When the Association uses other companies to provide services for us, the Association requires them to protect the confidentially of the personal information they receive.

Please note: Electronic transmission of credit card and contact information for membership dues payments are handled by a secure third party e-commerce transaction provider (Moneris) and are not stored at any time within the Association's web site, web servers or in other files.

We also collect, store and accumulate certain non-personally identifiable information concerning your use of this website, such as: which of our pages and services are of most interest to our members, prospective members, and the public. The information the Association collects is used in a variety of ways: for internal review; to improve the content of the site, thus making your user experience more valuable.

Cookies are the method used for the APC member login authentication and session management only. We do not use the method to store any private data or for viewer personalization, nor do we use cookies on publicly accessible areas of the website. The login scripts require a member to allow a cookie to be set to retain the identity of the member for the duration of their session in the non-public areas of APC website. Users of the APC site may delete cookies BETWEEN sessions with no ill effect on subsequent visits to the site, but will be denied access to members-only pages if cookies are blocked altogether.



 



English | Francais
Find a Prosthodontist near you
Find a Prosthodontist

Politique de confidentialité


L'Association des prosthodontistes du Canada (APC) obtient des informations de ses membres et invités pour les cotisations annuelles des membres et pour l'inscription aux sessions scientifiques annuelles et à l'AGA de l'Association. Ces informations peuvent être développées ou mises à jour au fur et à mesure que nous modifions ou développons notre site. Pour cette raison, nous vous recommandons de revoir cette politique de temps en temps pour voir si quelque chose a changé.

L'Association valorise ses membres et ses invités et respecte leur vie privée. L'adhésion à l'Association est axée sur les spécialistes de la prosthodontie canadienne avec des attestations vérifiées de programmes universitaires accrédités en Amérique du Nord CDAC et CODA. Nous collectons des informations sur les membres / invités tels que le nom, l'adresse e-mail et postale, et les numéros de téléphone lorsque vous visitez notre site Web sécurisé. Votre utilisation continue de notre site et le renouvellement de votre adhésion signifient que vous acceptez notre politique de confidentialité. Pour garantir votre confidentialité, nous vous recommandons de ne pas partager vos informations de connexion avec d'autres personnes.

Les renseignements sur les membres et les invités sont accessibles uniquement aux gestionnaires de l'Association, à nos comptables, à notre secrétaire-trésorier et à notre webmestre qui sont tous situés au Canada seulement. Les informations sont stockées sur un site sécurisé non public. Les membres peuvent accéder aux zones réservées aux membres du site en utilisant leurs codes d'accès et de mot de passe personnels.

Les informations personnelles identifiables désignent les informations qui nous indiquent spécifiquement qui est un membre, comme le nom, le numéro de téléphone, l'adresse e-mail ou l'adresse postale. Dans la plupart des cas, cette information est utile, voire essentielle, à l'Association pour fournir les services que vous demandez, et comprend des informations telles que les antécédents de paiement des cotisations d'adhésion. Un membre peut voir, mettre à jour et contrôler la confidentialité de toutes ses informations personnelles et de contact en utilisant notre gestionnaire de profil de membre, et ne peut voir les informations de contact des autres membres que si les autres membres ont désigné leurs propres paramètres de confidentialité. autres membres.

Le nombre d'informations personnelles identifiables qu'un membre choisit de divulguer à l'Association est entièrement à la charge du membre. L'information minimale requise pour maintenir l'adhésion est le prénom, le nom de famille et l'adresse électronique valide du membre. Les membres qui souhaitent démissionner peuvent demander que leurs renseignements personnels soient complètement supprimés de nos dossiers d'adhésion.

Le public n'a accès à l'information de certains membres qu'à travers la page de recherche publique «Trouver un prosthodontiste». et seulement si les autorisations appropriées sont spécifiquement accordées par chaque membre en utilisant les paramètres de confidentialité dans leur gestionnaire de profils. Les paramètres de recherche par défaut sont définis de sorte que seules les adresses cliniques, les numéros de téléphone et les courriels peuvent être consultés sur les pages d'accès public, mais ces paramètres doivent être ajustés par le membre comme information publique.

L'Association ne vend ni ne donne vos informations personnelles à des tiers. Lorsque l'Association fait appel à d'autres sociétés pour nous fournir des services, l'Association exige qu'elles protègent confidentiellement les renseignements personnels qu'elles reçoivent.

Remarque: La transmission électronique de cartes de crédit et les informations de contact pour les paiements de cotisations sont traitées par un fournisseur de transactions électroniques sécurisé (Moneris) et ne sont pas stockées sur le site Web de l'Association, les serveurs Web ou d'autres fichiers.

Nous collectons, stockons et accumulons également certaines informations non personnellement identifiables concernant votre utilisation de ce site Web, telles que: quelles pages et quels services intéressent le plus nos membres, nos membres potentiels et le public. Les informations recueillies par l'Association sont utilisées de diverses manières: pour un examen interne; pour améliorer le contenu du site, rendant ainsi votre expérience utilisateur plus précieuse.

Les cookies sont la méthode utilisée pour l'authentification de connexion de membre APC et la gestion de session uniquement. Nous n'utilisons pas la méthode pour stocker des données privées ou pour la personnalisation de la visionneuse, ni utilisons-nous des cookies sur les zones accessibles au public du site. Les scripts de connexion nécessitent qu'un membre autorise la configuration d'un cookie pour conserver l'identité du membre pendant la durée de sa session dans les zones non publiques du site Web d'APC. Les utilisateurs du site APC peuvent supprimer les cookies ENTRE les sessions sans aucun effet sur les visites ultérieures sur le site, mais se verront refuser l'accès aux pages réservées aux membres si les cookies sont complètement bloqués.

 



English | Francais
Cherchez un prosthodontiste près de vous
Trouver un Prosthodontiste